The End

This is really weird writing this, but this is my last blog. I can’t believe it, and as much as I am happy I don’t have to do this everyday, it’s sort of sad. If you think about it, I have written this everyday for more than a year, and even that time when I didn’t write for a month I still continued. Writing has become so easy for me and I am so excited that I have gotten better.

Our trip has been an absolutely incredible experience for all of us, me especially. One of the things it has taught me is we are very lucky to live the life we do. I have loved our trip and it’s going to be strange to go back to our small little town. I’m pretty sure when we get back, I’m going to be different from when we left.

Another thing that is crazy is that I have grown so much! I mean, I knew I had grown a lot but I grew an inch in the last month and a half alone! That’s crazy, I have never ever grown that much, I hope I won’t be short when we get back, maybe kids have grown more than me and I was already small!

I have had so many fun times on this trip, from sailing, swinging, playing with friends, snorkeling, hiking, eating baguettes and eating good food. My favorite Island in the Caribbean was Guadeloupe, we have had so many great memories there, from meeting the Sperrys to playing in the waves.

IMG_8862

I’m going to miss everything we have done, everybody we have met and every place we have been. I still can’t believe this is the end of the trip, maybe someone has made a mistake. Even though I miss my home in Idaho, Merlin is now also my home and always will be. Thank you all for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

IMG_8804

Sincerely,
Lowie

16 thoughts on “The End”

  1. How sad not to have your daily blogs😕 I shall really miss them. I shall miss your food cravens, swinging,pictures, paddleing, cooking French toast, pancakes,friends you met, and most of all your BLUE shoes. Much love to a lovely friend of mine..Hope to see you in SV, (Paradise) next summer…… El

    Like

  2. Welcome to your next adventure…..as you have learned, adventures come in all sizes and shapes. It is your choices which make life an adventure and a positive attitude. You have taught all of us readers how to make really good choices. Thanks for that and for all your dedication to your blog. I loved hearing that you enjoy writing! You have become very good at it! You know we love you lots!!

    Like

  3. Lowie, it has been a pleasure to follow your adventures and watch your blogs improve over the year. Glad we got to meet in the Seattle area and look forward to seeing you in SV.
    Love from Great-Aunt Barbee 😍

    Like

  4. It was awesome to follow your journey!! Have you grown so much that we don’t need a stool for you at the hotel gigs?!?

    Like

  5. Lowie , it was so fun to read about your awesome adventures . Although you are leaving Merlin I’m sure you will have many more adventures ahead of you… Tell you mom that June from Eugene says hello.

    Like

  6. Lowie-
    Really? Over a year of these blogs!!! FLEW BY!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH for great work allowing us to share your life’s adventures and experiences. We all have been very blessed. Will you please create the “next adventure” and take us with you again? Best wishes for a life full of adventure from Susan and BIG LICKS from Dudley!

    Like

  7. Lowie,
    Your blog has been a highlight to my year and you are an amazing writer. You make us all feel like we are on the adventures with you. I loved seeing how you made friends easily, in all these amazing places, made up games and played. It made me think of you at The Mountain School when you were a little preschooler. I will miss your blogs . I hope to see you soon around Hailey. Keep writing! Thanks for sharing a wonderful year with all of us.

    Like

      1. Thanks for writing back. I am off for the summer from teaching at my Waldorf Preschool in Hailey, Sweet Clover School. I am visiting my sister on her apple farm in Massachusetts right now and spending time with my daughter in Boston. We even went on the swan boats in Boston Common which I did when I was little. I love summer because I travel and visit friends and family. I look forward to seeing you around Hailey. Have a wonderful last month of summer ☀️ Best, Bege

        Like

  8. Lowie, we have enjoyed your blog so much this past year! You are a wonderful wrter and have kept us entertained with your adventures on Merlin. We are cruising on Leonara many of the same places you wrote about. It’s been so fun to follow in your wake and even cross paths with our boats. We hope to have you on board again sometime and look forward to seeing you in Sun Valley!

    Like

  9. Hi Lowie – I’ve greatly enjoyed following along on your adventures this past year via your blog and will miss reading your wonderful descriptions of the places you’ve visited and the people you’ve met. Your photos have been spectacular too! We are all excited to see you back in the neighborhood but now you have me wondering if your pencil mark on the cabinet door will be the highest one?!! Thanks for all of your fabulous writing and taking us along with you through your words and photography. See you soon!!!

    Like

Leave a comment