Hanging Out With Nils

Seattle, Washington, USA

When I got up yesterday, I was excited, we were going to have breakfast with Hege and Nils. We sort of had a lazy morning and then we heard a call from shore. I drove us to the dinghy dock and we tied up and got onto the dock. Once we were all on land we started walking down the street looking at all the houses.

Some of the houses had the coolest cars in front of them. Porsches and Mercedes were the main type but there were also a lot of BMWs and Audis. As you probably have noticed, I absolutely love nice, fancy cars. If I had the money I would by a 190 SL Mercedes-Benz convertible, black or red if I had the choice, definitely not tan.

We made it to a coffee shop in just a few minutes and 4 out of 5 of us ordered a breakfast burrito. The burritos were heavily peppered but very good. I love good coffee places, they are always fun because I get hot chocolate! One of my favorite things was the whip cream but the hot chocolate was very good too!

IMG_8860

On the way back we found a geocache which was exciting, it was super tiny! When we got back Nils decided he had nothing he had to do so he could come with us for the day! Right when we got to the boat we decided to go on a big paddle. It was big, we went about a mile but we got to surf behind the dinghy on the way back, which was awesome.

Nils and I decided to snorkel under the dock and look and see if anybody had dropped anything. Unfortunately they hadn’t but it was still super fun, the Milkweed was crazy! The most exciting thing we found was a piece of wood. That wasn’t really that exciting but it was the only thing.

Back on the boat we picked up the anchor and started motoring away so we could get to the Fisherman’s Terminal. When we got to the middle of the lake we dropped all our chain and most of our rope to clean it. It took a lot longer to raise the anchor than to drop it and the winch was having a harder time too.

I got in the hammock for the rest of the time it was awesome out. The breeze was blowing and I was swinging like crazy. When we made it to the Fisherman’s Terminal, I was super excited. We went on a walk in the hot sun to look at some boats and then we went to a little restaurant.

It was funny I was the one who was the most hot, I ordered a nice iced tea and we sat out in the shade. We weren’t too hungry so we ordered some nachos. They were delicious, and they disappeared pretty quickly. When we were done we called Brian and Alice to come pick us up to go to Nana and Papa’s house.

After a while we dropped Nils off and then we all went out to dinner. I ordered chicken Phu, which is a type of soup. It was awesome the noodles mixed so well with the broth. For dessert I had Peach Tea with Boba in it. Bobas look like bubbles, but they’re solid, well squishy things. It is actually tapioca. Even though it was weird, it was so much fun!

Leave a comment